You’re looking at it correctly.

Blue.

A blue ass balloon.

A BIG blue ass balloon.

So, remember that post a few weeks ago about how much I wanted/needed a little girl in my life? Yeah, throw it out the window.

Of course I was devasted yesterday (9/10) when the ultrasound tech showed me a black and white baby penis on the screen.. I almost cried to be honest. I was so convinced I was having a girl. I had names picked out and everything. But then a thought came to mind as I buttoned my pants and walked out of the room…

I have a healthy baby boy growing inside of me!

Every limb, every organ, everything was in place. I got to hear a strong heartbeat. Besides the still occurring morning sickness, I am healthy and have had a pretty smooth 21 weeks of pregnancy so far! Most women can’t say that. Most women are not even able to conceive or carry a baby this far.

Despite my disappointment, I AM BLESSED!

To be honest, as much as I wanted a girl and the thought of having a boy and girl sounded so ideal, I’m kinda glad it’s a boy. I don’t have to learn how to do a little girl’s hair and boy haircuts are CHEAP! No boyfriend drama, periods, vaginal infections, bitchy attitudes. Deuce (nickname for baby #2..for now) can get Jay’s old clothes/shoes and they can share toys.

My ex doesn’t need a girl anyways. He would go crazy… well become crazier than he already is.

Now I just have to figure out a name…

