WHERE IS TIME GOING?

I feel like it was just yesterday that I was freaking out with my friend on the phone, discussing the results of my at-home pregnancy test. I have less than two months left until Julian arrives. I have this strong feeling that my due date is a week or two off so I might have him earlier than expected.

I’ve also been having this feeling that he is not a “he”. Weird right? But I really think  Julian is a girl. Maybe it’s because I really wanted a girl so my brain is playing tricks on me… lol

Guys, can we take a moment to recognize the fact that it’s about to be 2016?! I feel like 2015 was a blur. Did we celebrate every holiday? Did we skip a month or two? I feel like I can’t even remember half of the things I did this year. I’m excited though. 2016 is my fresh start.. as cliche as it may sound. I have so many goals set for myself in 2016 and I’m ready to leave the baggage of this year behind.

Of course, finding a full-time job is my #1 priority. I also want to move out of my moms place. I don’t think I ever mentioned this but after splitting with the father of my children this summer, he went on to live in his own home while I ended up back at my mom’s place. I was working part-time and attending school full-time so affording a place on my own was not happening. I love my mom and all that she has done for us but um…

I’m ready to get out of here!

I also want to take my boys on a family trip. I want them to put their feet in sand and play in the ocean. I want them to see something other than Michigan.

I have a lot to accomplish in 2016 and I’m ready to get started!

The best part of it all is that I get to start the year off with a wonderful blessing…

What are you looking forward to in 2016?

