“Respect yourself enough to walk away from anything that no longer serves you, grows you, or makes you happy.”   -Robert Tew

I have no idea who that guy is but I love this. It popped up as my daily quote on my momentum add-on for Google chrome. I definitely needed to see this.

I’ve had a pretty stressful week. I should be celebrating my up-and-coming graduation. I should be getting excited for my son’s arrival. I should be getting ready to enjoy the holidays with my loved ones. But instead for the past week, I’ve had to make some pretty difficult decisions. I won’t get into details but just know it was hard. Involved a lot of tears and headaches, arguments and disagreements. But in the end, I don’t regret a thing.

If you ever feel like you’re not happy, you have to really sit down and analyze why that is. Why is it that one minute you have a smile on your face and the next day you can’t stop the tears. You have to analyze who and how people affect you. You have to analyze what you’re doing to yourself because YOU ultimately have the final decision on your happiness.

Let’s just say that I finally figured it out. The chapter is officially closed.

