How did you wake up on the first day of the new year?

Were you completely hungover from partying with friends and family last night? Or did you wake up refreshed and alive because you fell asleep before the ball even dropped? Either way, you’re alive and you made it to see another year! 🙂

I spent the last day of 2015 with my lovebug. We had a mommy-son day out at the mall and I took him to look at potential dogs. I knew he wasn’t going to make it to midnight so I went to a “Drop the D” event in downtown Detroit around 11. It was nice but very crowded. I’m nine months pregnant so you can already sense my discomfort. But nonetheless, I enjoyed myself! The main purpose for going to the event was to get Julian a little lower into the birthing canal so he can make his entrance into the world. I thought I was going into labor for a quick second but unfortunately, I’M STILL PREGNANT. All in all, I enjoyed myself and brought in the new year right.

It may be a new year but it’s really just another day. Remember that you don’t have to wait for a new year to begin before you can start making positive changes in your life. Every moment of the day is an opportunity for change. You decide when you want to do so and what you want to do.

Whether you had a pretty rough year in 2015 or the year was filled with blessings on top of blessings, it is now in the past. Focus on the present and work towards a positive future.

I hope everyone has a blessed year. I hope you accomplish every goal you set your mind to. I hope that you are able to overcome any roadblocks, no matter the size. You made it this far in life without anything stopping you, so don’t let it stop you now.

I’ve already claimed 2016 as an amazing year, you should too!

Happy New Year everyone! 🙂

QuickMemo+_2015-12-31-09-47-21-1

