Hello, remember me guys? Sorry for the intermission.. the very long intermission. A lot has happened over the last few months and I felt like my life was taking control of me instead of the other way around. I needed a break from a lot of things, I decided writing was one of them.

So, where am I?

Let’s see, I have a wonderful career working in the heart of downtown Detroit. My two boys are growing so fast and advancing every day. I have a house (renting, not ready to buy), I have my own car. I am still single… well, let’s talk about that.

I decided to put my hurt away for some time after having baby #2. I was in a very vulnerable state of mind.. I blame it on the post-partum hormones. Their father and I were actually getting along and it felt great. I somewhat thought there could be potential for us, that maybe one day we could work something out in the future. Although I was extremely vulnerable, I still had a major wall up. I prayed every day about the situation I was in. I asked God to guide me down the right path… and he did exactly that. He showed me that this man was never meant for me. He confirmed all of my “what ifs”.

God had a bigger plan in sight for me and I needed to fully trust where he was taking me.

It has been a rough couple of years. Going from dealing with infidelity, financial issues, college problems, feeling alone, hurt, vulnerable… but I finally know my worth. I know what I deserve. I know how to say no and stand up for what I believe in.

I am stronger than the problems that I face everyday.

IMG_1075

