I used to hate my body.  I used to hate my curves… especially after having Jaylen. I wanted so badly to go back to my pre-baby body, the body that I thought was fat and overweight when in reality I was walking around with a flat tummy and was wearing size 3 jeans.

The struggle was REAL after having Jaylen. When I was pregnant, I ate everything bad and laid in bed all day. At the beginning of 2015, I started to do yoga and my body started to make little changes here and there but nothing too major. Soon after I found out that Julian was cooking in the oven and the break-up/craziness started to happen, I stopped going to my classes.

Pregnancy #2 was much better. I ate healthy and stayed active up until a few days before having Julian at the beginning of this year. I wished I would’ve done this the first time around because I lost almost of my pregnancy weight plus a little extra on the sides. I dropped down 3 pants sizes and 2 cup sizes. Medium shirts are now big on me, smalls fit perfect. This is all from 4 months of exclusively breastfeeding, healthy eating, and staying active. But I have yet to step foot in a gym so I can only imagine the progress I will make once I do. I used the boys as my excuse for not getting a gym membership. I have no excuse now thanks to co-parenting.

My other mommy friends are motivation as well. Watching others reach their body goals keeps me focused and encouraged that I can do it to!

I’ve learned to appreciate my curves. I’ve become more comfortable wearing fitted clothing. I have even started wearing crop tops again! I know my body will never go back to where it was before my babies. I can get very close but it will never be that way. I am able to turn heads when I walk in a room. I don’t want to sound cocky or too full of myself so let me break this down for you…

After having a baby, a woman’s body goes through so many changes that are hard to accept. We have a lot of questions with no answers, a lot of body shaming, and lack of confidence. To be able to gain my confidence back and learn to accept the new me is a wonderful thing! Some women never do.

Just because you’re a mother, doesn’t mean you have to trade in your skinny jeans for bell-bottoms (unless that’s what you prefer). You can be a mother but still be sexy for yourself. You can still have an hourglass figure and rock your stilettos while pushing the stroller down the street (although that sounds very uncomfortable, lol). Don’t let the world stuff you into a box they think you should be in.

If you’re at a point in your life where you want change, just remember change starts with you. You have to make the right decisions that leads you down the correct path. Another thing to remember is change does not happen overnight. It takes a lot of trial and error. Keep your head up and continue to put positive vibes into the atmosphere.

ee1bb34caafdaff9f0deac1697f1e224

