This past election has completely changed our world, changed my views of the world I live in, and changed my opinion about a LOT of people.

Before I begin my rant of the hour, I want whoever is reading this to RESPECT my opinion. If you do not agree with what I have to say, I openly invite you to comment. But do not, I repeat, DO NOT disrespect me. Also, I will not argue with you about how I feel and the same goes when the tables are turned…

This election… this decision America collectively made early Wednesday morning set us back 50+ years. Yes, Trump is a white, privileged, heartless, and ungrateful asshole. EVERYONE knows that. But he is only one man who, just a few days ago, had little to no power. We had the opportunity to not fall for his antics, not give him the attention he was seeking… but WE failed. We have failed ourselves and we have failed others.

It’s sad that some Americans would rather vote for a disrespectful bigot than see a woman in charge. It’s sad that we even let someone of such character even get this far! This man brought out the ugly in everyone whether you were a supporter or opposer. He channeled the stupidity and ignorance in their souls.

President Obama broke down so many barriers in our world. He opened up doors that seemed sealed shut. He gave us all hope that ANYTHING can happen if you set your mind to do it. He was our voice of reason, he was a breath of fresh air.

America has poisoned themselves. Other countries have threatened to disown us, go to war against us… even allies want to leave us high and dry.

Trump wants to make the rich richer, he could care two sh*ts about the poor. And when I say poor, I don’t mean the homeless man on the street or the mom of three working minimum wage. When I say poor, I mean US… YOU. Every middle class American is POOR in his eyes. We are not on the same level as him and he will take action to make sure it stays that way.

This is not a black or white issue. This is not a man or woman issue. This is blatant disrespect. This is punishment for letting a man who valued everyone and fought for JUSTICE and EQUALITY, working hard to make things happen that we didn’t think was possible.

America was not perfect before or during President Obama terms. Believe me, we had a LONG way to go. But we were making steps in the right direction!

I am disappointed in America. I am disgusted to be called an American. This is humiliating.

I will never call that man my president.

Now or ever.

160526_3042459_President_Trump.jpg

