One day you wake and decide you want to do something crazy like drive across the country with $5 to your name… but since I’m not that big of a dare devil I decided to chop off  all my hair. This isn’t something new for me, I cut my hair off a couple times before. Only this time around it’s much shorter and I’m keeping it like this for a while, I’m thinking 5+ years.

I first decided to do the big chop about 5 years ago when I broke up with my high school love. We went through DRAMA.. years of drama and I felt like my hair needed to go along with him. I loved it back then but quickly missed the look of longer hair so I grew it back out. After having Jaylen in 2013, my hair basically fell out of my head because of lack of vitamins and nutrients. I didn’t really have much of a choice but to cut it or walk around with bald spots. I wanted to keep the short look but my ex (their father) wanted me to grow it back out.Maybe the short hair made him question his own masculinity? LOL.

Anyways, his wish came true. My hair quickly grew back because at the time I couldn’t afford to visit the hair salon every two weeks to maintain the short do.

Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago…

I honestly looked at myself in the mirror.. admired my new body and the amount of weight I lost over the last few weeks… and something just seemed off. I felt like I didn’t look like myself. So I made an appointment and put my head in the hands of a professional.

I AB-SO-LUT-ELY LOVE my new look. I feel amazing. I feel like a 24-year old woman. My confidence level is on 100. And the amount of attention I’m receiving is definitely unexpected. I’m in love with the new me.

“Do more of what makes you happy.”

picture1
LEFT: Before the big chop and midway through my weight loss journey,                             RIGHT: After the big chop

 

 

picture2

 

