Did you catch Obama’s farewell speech? Can we take a moment and talk about the way Obama drooled over his wife? Out of a room filled with thousands of people, he stared in her eyes like she was the only one in attendance.

What are relationship goals?

I mean do we really want to go around having the same relationship as someone else? Everything looks good from the outside but you have to take a bite to reveal what’s on the inside to find out if you like it or not. President Obama and his wife could have a horrible relationship but know how to put on a good face in public. I mean I highly doubt it but WE WILL NEVER KNOW.

There’s a lot of couples that I used to admire on social media, a lot of them were people I knew personally! They always looked so happy and in love but then the tables turned over one day to reveal some deep, dark and ugly behavior. Same with my last relationship. When it ended, a few people expressed how shocked they were because they viewed us as

Same with my last relationship. When it ended, a few people expressed how shocked they were because they viewed us as “relationship goals”. Some people found it hard to believe that we were going through things because of the great face we put on in public.

Honestly, that’s how it should be. I hate to watch couples go through things on social media. I hardly know half of them but can tell you the when, where, and why behind EVERY argument they have. I know people seek attention but it’s embarrassing. I know from experience because I used to do the same thing in my younger days.

I don’t really have relationship goals. I don’t admire my relationship to be like anyone else.

Butttttttt……

I’m also not saying that I don’t take tips and tricks from another relationships. You can appreciate qualities that others show in their whatever-ship.

Remain humble.

You will find that man is ready to commit to you 100%.

You find someone who isn’t afraid of showing you off to the world.

You will find that woman who will cook you dinner every night.

You will find your Michelle and Obama.

giphy.gif

